Share Your World – Week 49

December 22, 2014 at 10:29 am | Posted in Gratitude | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Share Your World blog badge

Here are my responses to Cee’s Share Your World questions for Week 49. They are simple questions, but again they get you thinking about things. Thanks Cee.

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water, hot chocolate, or other?

Coffee once a day, in the morning – milk but no sugar. I need that to get me going. Then tea the rest of the day – black, no sugar. Tea is a refreshing and enjoyable drink, winter or summer.

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . .  and now?

I loved my cowboy set when I was a kid. Yes, cowboy; my younger sister wanted a cowgirl set, but I was a tomboy.

A toy now? I don’t have any – unless it is the internet, where I keep contact with people, do research, keep up with what is happening in the world (sometimes I’d rather not know). I like my scrapbooking and reading, which come the closest to playing apart from Facebook.

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

I rarely eat sweets / lollies / candy. Occasionally I’ll have some chocolate, but the ones I like best are tangy, tart, sour hard ones. However, I also rarely have them. I really prefer savoury to sweet.

Would you want $100,000 right now or $120,000 in a year (tax Free)?

I sure could wait if someone were to give me the extra $20,000 in a year’s time.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Even though our trip last week to see three of my sons and their families was severely curtailed by my getting sick, I am grateful that we were able to spend a few hours with one son’s family and an hour with another son – though we could only wave to his kids. Couldn’t risk their getting sick!

Looking forward to spending a couple of days with hubby’s kids and their families this week for Christmas.

Merry Xmas

Linda Visman

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Merry Christmas. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

  2. Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

Half Baked In Paradise

Searching, settling, sauteeing and spritzing

The Curry Apple Orchard

A blog designed to remember the past and celebrate the present.

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

Leigh Warren :: Country Music Outlaw

The ramblings of Leigh Warren about himself, country music and maybe... well who knows

Diane Tibert

~ writer - editor - publisher ~

Looking Back

With Mick Roberts. Est. Online 2000

Explore China

Four weeks of flying, cycling, hiking, cruising, eating and exploring

Repurposed Genealogy

Explore What's Possible

Appalachian Ink ~ Home of Anna Wess (and Granny)

Home of Anna Wess, Writer & Ghost Chaser

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

Writing on the Pages of Life

Exploring, creating and celebrating the writing life

ME and the Boss

Motivation and life......lived and loved one day at a time.

QP and Eye

Easy Going Introvert Blogs Here

Our Rumbling Ocean

Every day brings new adventures

Victoria Norton

Short stories, poems, and comments on life.

